Playmaker

This week I used playmaker for unity. Being a designer this tool should be an attractive alternative to coding but I prefer writing my own scripts. I definitely see the value of such a tool and I should learn how to use it, but I like having complete control and understanding of any code I am working with. As frustrating as coding can get there is an extreme satisfaction found in writing working code. I also want learn as much as I can about coding so I don’t have to ask programmers I work with, “Can you do this? Is this possible? How hard would it be too..?”

I have been the rubber duck to a programmer friend and enjoy learning more about code and enjoy it even more when I can understand it. I want to be able to work well with people from different disciplines, and also be able to fully appreciate their work as well.

Leave a comment