Project revamp

The initial idea for the project wasn’t working for me. There a lot of problems with the idea. For one I really wanted to avoid cliché horror but was not confident we had the skill to deliver a more subtle and lingering horror that I wanted. Also we had not fleshed out any mechanics or Gameplay other than simply being “scary”. Although we had not started on development yet I was unsure if the team would accept the large change in the project, but all were on board and happy with the changes. I changed the game to more a of narrative based exploration game. I kept the idea of looping and unique rooms but focused the purpose and Gameplay of the game and created a narrative that would fit within the mechanics we had created. Overall this seems like a much better project and a eager to begin work on it.

Leave a comment